The annual general meeting was held on Wednesday 26 June, with elections to fill vacancies on the management committee. Candidates Gill Robinson, who had been secretary of the association for the past year, Sharon Horder, Anne Keenan and Michael Stearns were elected nem con. The meeting marked the end of the terms of office of Sue Tymon (pictured) who had chaired the committee since January 2019, and Maddy Hughes who chaired the tours committee for six years 2017 – 2023. Following the business session, members enjoyed a presentation by plantsman and writer Noel Kingsbury.