Kevin Begley has taken over today as chairman of the Bursary Committee, following the retirement of Cathy Rollinson who has chaired this committee since 2019. Previous chairmen were Michael Turner and David Mason. Coolwater, Kevin’s garden in County Limerick, Ireland, has a remarkable plant collection and is open to the public by appointment. MPG offers bursaries to members for educational, conservation or research projects and to subsidise participation in an MPG event.